Talk:Quora

Quora policy on quitting

A note on Quora’s account deletion process could improve this article. Quora implemented a 14-day "hold" period after a user requests account deletion, during which the account is suspended but not immediately deleted. During this hold, the account may still appear active and receive answer requests, which can be disruptive for users seeking to disengage. To avoid unwanted notifications, users need to manually disable them during this period. 81.89.66.133 (talk) 06:49, 1 September 2025 (UTC)Reply

I'm not sure such a note would improve the article. Many websites have an account deletion process, and a vast majority of them are not noteworthy. It would only be noteworthy if the account deletion process has been extensively covered by reliable secondary sources. Otherwise, it's little more than trivia. - ZLEA T|C 16:43, 1 September 2025 (UTC)Reply

Content Disclaimer

Informasi ini disarikan dari Wikipedia dan disajikan kembali untuk tujuan edukasi. Konten tersedia di bawah lisensi CC BY-SA 3.0. Kami tidak bertanggung jawab atas ketidakakuratan data yang bersumber dari kontribusi publik tersebut.

  1. The information displayed on this website is sourced in part or in whole from Wikipedia and has been adapted for the purpose of restating it. We strive to provide accurate and relevant information, however:
  2. There is no guarantee of absolute accuracy. Wikipedia is an open, collaborative project that can be edited by anyone, so information is subject to change.
  3. It is not intended to constitute professional advice. The content displayed is for informational and educational purposes only. For important decisions (e.g., medical, legal, or financial), please consult a professional.
  4. Content copyright. Wikipedia is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License (CC BY-SA). This means that content may be reused with appropriate attribution and shared under a similar license.
  5. Responsible use. Any risk arising from the use of information from this website is entirely the responsibility of the user.